Witness the Witnesses.

witnesses2

For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; 2 Timothy 4 v 3  

Well, the image above seems now to be a common site but not only do they stand on street corners and outside Supermarket’s they are starting to make their presence known in Coffee shops and yes I have seen some drink coffee. It must off been last year that I first came across two girls they were sitting doing a study and after I heard them talk about the Bible. I as an active commissioned ambassador of Christ would approach and on this occasion, I never got a bite they came a few more times and I would always try to talk to them.

But say about 5 weeks ago I was sitting minding my own and this elderly couple started to talk with me they told me they were witnesses and I inside went “YES” but I said to myself I would change my tactics. So the pleasantries went back and forth then my friend came in I noticed after a few minutes one was keeping me busy and the other working on my friend he did well holding his own.

trnity

The Trinity came up with their conversation and I tried to stay out of it but when they started to say Jesus was just a man I had to interject (not that my friend was sinking ). With the passages that mentioned all three of the Godhead in the same passage of scripture like.

And Jesus, when he was baptised, went up straightway out of the water: and, lo, the heavens were opened unto him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove, and lighting upon him:And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Matthew 3 v 16-17

Also.

And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; John 14 v 16

One of them piped up about another comforter and mentioned Greek and I said Oh’ good so you’ll know that Another is Allos 243 means the same but Different and comforter is Parakletos and that the Parakletos was also a boat that guided the ships lost at sea to shore.

I didn’t get to quote.

For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one. 1 John 5 v 7 

As I wanted to start on the Translation of the N.W.T as it is a corrupt Version. The woman was starting to get a bit annoyed by now we started to talk about Jesus they said he was Just a man. so of course, I quoted.

I and my Father are one. John 10 v 30

and before they could say a thing I also quoted.

“We are not stoning you for any good work,” they replied, “but for blasphemy, because you, a mere man, claim to be God.” John 10 v 33

Making the point that the Jews New what Jesus meant by that statement. These two claimed they read The King James but I went to John 5 knowing that this is in the N.W.T translation. In this passage, Jesus has healed someone on the Sabbath and the Jews were angry with him and in this passage, Jesus shows that he Also is God as when the Jews keep hassling him Jesus says.

And therefore did the Jews persecute Jesus, and sought to slay him, because he had done these things on the sabbath day. But Jesus answered them, “My Father worketh hitherto, and I work”.Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God. John 5 16-18

empty

Then they started to talk about Jesus rising Spirituality the first thing I said to them was why when Mary came to the tomb in John 20 was it Empty I said again “EMPTY TOMB” then they said “Flesh and Blood Cannot Enter the Kingdom  of God” I said just as well Jesus Body was “Flesh and Bone” but to be honest, I think the  Jehovah’s Witnesses have missed the point on that one as the body hear is of sin, as the same scripture tells us that “Neither does corruption inherit incorruption” saying that this earthly body is of sin and we know God can not look upon sin. The book of Corinthians has a  very spiritual vs Worldly feel. Even chapter 5 talk’s of a new body that we inherit when we go to Heaven. Jesus resurrected body was clearly not the same it was tangible but could also appear in locked rooms and materialised in the middle of the disciples. So the Answer to “Flesh and Blood” to me is both of the examples mentioned above.

By this time the woman was fuming and she said my Jehovah is one God I replied so is mine but in three persons in one being “God”then I added that Jehovah is a modern conception as the name came about as the Jews didn’t use Vowels till after the Diaspora so the Jews used to insert vowels of “Adonai” into the Tetragrammaton “YHWH” as Gods name was sacred now putting the two names together gave you “Yehowah” a Dominican Spanish monk in 1270 by the name of  Raymundus Martin he was the first to use the Latinized form of “Yehowah” as “Jehovah”. and I told her In 1969, the Watchtower published a reference book called “Aid to Bible Understanding.”  and she would find this information on On pages 884 and 885.

They also Mentioned about the Resurrection I spoke of a new Heaven and Earth as it mentions in Revelation 21 at this she said Rubbish it doesn’t say that.

And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. Revelation 21 v 1 

By this point she was standing up over me with her voice raised I had to laugh as her Husband said you Pentecostal types are emotional. This he said as I remained seated with my voice nowhere near the level of his wife they walked away and before he did he said that a pentecostal once said to him “when I stand on Judgement day ill see you from Paradise and he replied to that gentleman how do you know it won’t be me and he left me with that thought.

So in essence, he was doing to me what that person had done to him and Me, I just laughed it off as he must have been somewhere else during our discussion.So there you go People, that’s one of Many Conversations with the J.Ws

Caleb Keogh

Sources:

Coffee Shop.

King James Bible.

Spirit filled Christian.

 

One thought on “Witness the Witnesses.

  1. Pingback: Witness The Witnesses-Origins of the Jehovah Witnesses. | Pilgrim Just Pilgrim

Leave a Reply

